More than 25 years of Linux

This recent interview with Linus Torvalds is not just an “historic balance” of 25 years of the Linux kernel but comes with a lot of worthy advice to project managers, entrepreneurs and technologists. You just need to read  with attention and interest…

For example:

“…The fact that I didn’t really know where it would end up meant that I was perhaps more open to outside suggestions and influence than I would have been if I had a very good idea of what I wanted to accomplish. That openness to outside influences I think made it much easier, and much more interesting, for others to join the project. People didn’t have to sign on to somebody else’s vision, but could join with their own vision of where things should go. I think that helped motivate lots of people.”

http://spectrum.ieee.org/computing/software/linux-at-25-qa-with-linus-torvalds

Leave a Reply

